LEICESTERSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL CHAIRMEN AND GROUP SPOKEPERSONS

	Conservative		Liberal Democrat	Labour
Scrutiny Commission	Mrs R Page CC	Mr J Poland CC	Mr M Mullaney CC	Mrs A Hack CC
Commissioners				

Ov	erview and Scrutiny	Conservative		Liberal Democrat	Labour
	•	Chairman (elect)	Deputy Chairman (elect)	Spokesperson	Spokesperson
Α	Adults and Communities	Mr T Richardson CC	Mr N Chapman CC	Mr G A Boulter CC	Mr J Miah CC
В	Children and Families	Mrs H Fryer CC	Mr R Hills CC	Mrs S Jordan CC	Mr M Hunt CC
С	Environment and Climate Change	Mr M Frisby CC	Mr D Harrison CC	Mr G A Boulter CC	Mr M Hunt CC
D	Health	Mr J Morgan CC	Mrs B Seaton CC	Mr M Charlesworth CC	Mrs B Newton CC
Е	Highways and Transport	Mr T Gillard CC	Mr K Merrie MBE CC	Mr D C Bill MBE CC	Mrs A Hack CC
	evelopment Control and Mr L Phillimore CC Mr B Lovegrove CC Mr M Charlesworth CC egulatory Board		-		

Other Regulatory Bodies	Conservative Spokesperson	Liberal Democrat Spokesperson	Labour Spokesperson
Constitution Committee	Mr N J Rushton CC	Mr M Mullaney CC	-
Employment Committee	Mr L Breckon CC	Mrs L Broadley CC	-
Local Pension Committee	Mr T Barkley CC	Mr D C Bill MBE CC	-
Corporate Governance	Mr T Barkley CC	Mr G A Boulter CC	-
Committee	-		

Chairmanship

The Council's Constitution makes provision for the leader of the largest opposition party to be ex officio the Chairman of the Scrutiny Commission.

The membership of the Scrutiny Commission includes the Chairmen of the five Scrutiny Committees.

The appointment of Chairman and Deputy Chairman are matters to be determined by the bodies themselves, but the nominations are reported to the Council (shown as "Chairman or Deputy Chairman elect").

This page is intentionally left blank